Marske United, Newcastle Blue Star and Kendal Town join the Division One roster.

The English Football Association has this afternoon confirmed the allocation of teams throughout the National League System (NLS) for the 2024/25 season.

Northern League Division One – residing at Step Five in the NLS – has been expanded to house 22 teams, welcoming Marske United, Newcastle Blue Star, and Kendal Town (subject to appeal).

Blyth Town and Easington Colliery have already earned promotion to the division.

To see the full allocation communicated by the FA, please see the statement below.


Luxury holiday homes and experts in holiday home management